Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill

This is easily……….at the top of my recommendation list. (Read in 2016)

Think and Grow Rich was the first book I’ve read by Napoleon Hill. After finishing it, I knew I had to find the rest of his books. I was skeptical in the beginning, as the introduction made huge promises. However, I was not disappointed. This book shows its relevancy for many decades, and the fact that it was originally written in 1937 makes it a fascinating classic. For me personally, the magic came from my starting to think differently- in a very good way.

I was first introduced to the concept of auto-suggestion by this book. The things we tell ourselves on a minute to minute basis will either make or break us. The concept of telling ourselves positive affirmations is one of the most important corner stones of success. I was also made aware of the importance of Mastermind Alliances…the concept that success is so much more possible with a group of two or more like-minded individuals coming together with a common mission and desire. It’s time I read this for a second time (possibly once a year) to get reacquainted with the incredibly important concepts, and share more.

Feature photo credit: kaboompics.com

Leave a Reply

